In the Kitchen: Cornflake smarties cakes

The quickest cake ever!

I fancied making cocopop cakes but got told by J and A that I couldn’t use their current fave cereal…so I had to use my cornflakes.

I melted two bars of supermarket own chocolate in the microwave added about 3 large handfuls of cornflakes and 3/4 of a bag of smarties. I stirred well and then spooned into paper cases and put in the fridge to set!

image

The perfect quick treat for my poorly little boy who had to be picked up from school early today.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

