In the Kitchen: Rainbow Jelly

Quite a while back we went to our local ‘All you can eat’ restaurant and they had slices of rainbow jelly which J & A loved! I have been wanting to make some for them ever since.

I found (via pinterest again!) THIS method for making rainbow jelly and decided to give it a try!

It took a lot of messing around and probably wasn’t the best thing to do whilst I was working on my assignment as I kept forgetting about it and letting it set too much between layers.

I started with these colours… I had green as well and wish I had made room for it!

image

This is how it looked last night in the fridge:

image

And this is a slice of it this morning:

image

I used plain yogurt for the white, but I think milk would work as well.

Things I learn for next time:

It takes an entire day, start early!

It would have been better in a smaller volume and perhaps in a square loaf tin so it can be turned out and sliced.

Use more colours as you need more for the effect.

It tastes yummy though, just like jelly tots and the boys love it 😀

Leave a Reply

