Superhero blanket for my superhero boy

So, after a brief return in December I expected to be back here with some exciting new papercrafts to share, however reality being back at university has meant all work and no time to play!

However, I was reminded by Alfie the other day that after almost two years I had still not finished Jake’s superhero blanket and I felt a bit sad! So, I gave myself a few days off over Easter and concentrated on getting it done.

PHOTO 1

I have been glad of the colder weather unlike when I completed Alfie’s blanket in the heat of the summer, I worked hard and got all the stripes finished. I struggles as the colour combinations have been entirely selected by Jake to represent superheros he loves. Above you can see the green and white of Green lantern, the purple and orange of Two Face and the edge of the green and purple for the Hulk!

PHOTO 2

As I have said before I struggle with following a pattern as I learnt to crochet from watching You Tube tutorials. Luckily,for the letters I found this fab series and another great tutorial for the stars – super quick and easy to follow.

I finally finished last night and look on Jake’s face was priceless, he’s been snuggled under it ever since, perfect timing as the entire house seems to have come down with a virus so snuggles and movies are very much in order today and maybe some home made popcorn…but that’s another post if I get time!

PHOTO 3

5 thoughts on “Superhero blanket for my superhero boy

Leave a Reply

