In the Kitchen: Flapjack (the best ever)

We love flapjack, however my home made ones have not been as good recently (not soft enough) and therfore I have been desperately searching for a new recipe!

A Google search led me to The Hedge comber blog and what claimed to be  “The best flapjack recipe in the whole wide world ever!”. Quite a statement! I had all the ingredients in so I decided to give it a whirl and it did not disappoint!

image

Fab recipe, perfect consistency and very filling! I cut into 10 pieces instead of 16, next time I will go for 16 these are way too big!

image

The boys loved them too so I’ll certainly be making them again!

image

I enjoyed them with a nice cup of tea!

Recipe can be found over on The Hedge combers blog here

2 thoughts on “In the Kitchen: Flapjack (the best ever)

  1. Aww, that’s so good to hear that you all loved them! I wrote that recipe years ago and still haven’t found a flapjack that I prefer, although I do keep looking, for research purposes you understand 😀
    Janie x

Leave a Reply

