Father’s Day

Yesterday I had a rare day to myself as the boys were at cub day camp enjoying some abseiling, crate stacking and archery! Therefore I decided a little bit of craft time was in order.

I do love making gift hampers and I think most people I know have had one from me at one time or another. I was interested to see how my Kirstie Cuttlebug could be used in hamper making.

Father’s day was a good time to experiment and I went for a “bucket of love” an actual bucket (men don’t tend to like baskets much and I do like a practical gift!) Filled with some treats the boys picked out….a few less than there should have been as I misplaced a bag of things I bought a few weeks ago! I know they’re safe somewhere (along with a set of clear greetings stamps!)?

image

It was very simple, I covered the bucket with wrapping paper and stuck to a theme of red/white/blue/silver. One of the goodies was a huge beach towel for our holiday which worked well as packing to hold everything still.

image

The dies I used were poppy stitched star, craft emotions uppercase alphabet and x cut mini bunting.

image

I used brown luggage labels and some metallic and glitter card. I LOVE my poppystamp star die as it has some fab stitching detail which looks lovely on metallic card.

image

The bunting die is also useful and can imagine it will get quite a lot of use! I struggled with the alphabet die and it took a few attempts to get a clean cut on all letters, I wonder if the card was a little thick or my sandwich of plates wasn’t quite right??

image

A crafting day was just what I needed, my next project I think shall be teacher end of term gifts, only 5 weeks until schools out for summer!

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

